Cats & Dogs for Adoption | Rescue Homeless Animals | Don't Buy Pets for Sale | Philippines

Don't breed or buy while homeless pets die. Adopt a rescue cat or dog!

This Blog in Ratified.org's Top 50 of 2008

Posted by siyerwin on Monday, November 10, 2008 at 10:48 AM


Ratified.org recently released a list of blogs that they have ranked to be the year's top in terms of growth. Actually, this is kind of old news as the announcement was made exactly a month ago today and although I was emailed by the webmasters some weeks back informing me, I wasn't able to catch the release of the actual list (Oct. 10). I only saw it this morning as I was stumbling around my Technorati page and saw a couple of unusual links to this blog that do not fit the profile.

For those wondering about this, Ratified.org is a blog-ranking website that focuses on Pinoy bloggers. Ranking algorithm is based on Google Pagerank, Technorati authority, and RSS subscriber count courtesy of Feedburner.

This is a bit of a vanity on my part but I'm really glad to be part of the list as it gives a bit more of exposure for the advocacy. If you're also an animal welfare blogger I'd encourage you to get Ratified as we are kind of under-represented. You will need to claim your blog in Technorati and publish your blog feed via Feedburner. Email me if you have any questions.

Below is the Ratified.org report (go check out and support the members of our local blogging community as well! Most of these folks are worth the click.):

There are two parts in this report. The first one focused on the top fifty blogs where we have established some base data at the start of this year. We wrote to the bloggers that made it to the first part of the list for further information, asking them to share the story behind their growth, and be featured here. Here are some of them.

1. Jehzlau Concepts (http://www.jehzlau-concepts.com)
2. Selaplana (http://www.selaplana.com)
3. Pinoy R.N (http://filipinonurse.blogspot.com)
4. Gio’s WeBlog (http://www.isulongseophil.com)
5. Yugatech (http://www.yugatech.com/blog)
6. Macuha (http://www.macuha.com)
7. Our Awesome Planet (http://www.ourawesomeplanet.com)
8. EntrePinoys Atbp. (http://www.mixph.com)
9. PinoyBlogoSphere (http://www.pinoyblogosphere.com)
10. Ellen Tordesillas (http://www.ellentordesillas.com)
11. Blog ni Inday (http://www.blogniinday.com)
12. Make Money Online with a 13 Year Old (http://www.carlocab.com)
13. The Filipino Entrepreneur (http://www.thefilipinoentrepreneur.com)
14. Tech At Hand (http://www.techathand.net)
15. Philippine Travel Blog (http://www.pinoytravelblog.com)
16. Julia Aquino (http://julia-aquino.blogspot.com)
17. PinoyBlogero (http://www.pinoyblogero.com)
18. Bakla Ako, May Reklamo? (http://www.baklaako.com)
19. FruityOaty (http://www.fruityoaty.com)
20. 5ThirthyOne (http://www.5thirtyone.com)
21. Naruto Shippuuden Fan (http://narutoshippuuden.selaplana.com)
22. Vista Pinas (http://www.vistapinas.com)
23. Touched By An Angel (http://www.aboutmyrecovery.com)
24. Bryan Boy (http://www.bryanboy.com)
25. Alleba Blog (http://www.alleba.com/blog)
26. Evil Woobie (http://www.evilwoobie.com)
27. Maiylah’s Snippets (http://www.lifesnippets.net)
28. Shutter Box Philippines (http://shutter.box.com.ph)
29. Kubiertos (http://www.kubiertos.com/blog)
30. Aja Lapus (http://www.ajalapus.com)
31. JoanJoyce (http://www.joanjoyce.com/blog)
32. Ederic@cyberspace (http://ederic.tinig.com)
33. Mindanao Bloggers (http://www.mindanaobloggers.com)
34. The D Spot (http://dine.racoma.com.ph)
35. TaintedSong v10 (http://www.taintedsong.com)
36. Tops 2 Bottoms (http://www.tops2bottoms.com)
37. Mar Roxas for President 2010 Blog (http://marroxas2010.blogspot.com)
38. Jozzua (http://www.jozzua.com)
39. BlogComics (http://www.blogcomics.net)
40. Captain’s Log (http://jepoy.bengero.com)
41. An Apple a Day (http://aileenapolo.blogspot.com)
42. Me.Find.Home (http://www.mefindhome.org)
43. Motorcycle Philippines (http://www.motorcyclephilippines.com)
44. Belolats (http://www.belolats.com)
45. NiervaDotCom (http://www.nierva.com)
46. Manuel L. Quezon III (http://www.quezon.ph)
47. Influential Blogger (http://www.influentialblogger.net)
48. Sasha-Says (http://www.sasha-says.com)
49. Mom Exchange (http://mom.exchange.ph)
50. BatangYagit (http://www.batangyagit.com)

The second set are top fifty blogs where we did not have base data at the start of the year (such as their Feedburner API was only activated during the year) but their current rank and growth is worth commending. They are:

1. OFW Life Blog
2. Starmometer
3. Ultimate Pinoy Hunks
4. Silkenhut’s World
5. ChiQ Montes - Wordpress Theme Designer
6. Cellphone9
7. Sacha Chua
8. Make Money Online
9. gL3nnX.net ramblings
10. Pinoy Teens Online
11. Pinoy Rickey
12. Pinoy Food
13. Mukamo Philippines
14. Europe String
15. Bariles Republic
16. Overseas Pinoy Cooking
17. Make Money Online | Get More Traffic at Manuel Viloria.com
18. Filipina Images
19. Standard Web Standards
20. Hulag
21. Filipina Soul
22. Reyna Elena
23. Music Picks
24. Technograph
25. Ready To Be Rich
26. DITZ-REVOLUTION.NET
27. On The Wings Of My Dream
28. Skirmisher
29. Ironwulf.net Ver 6: En Route - Philippines Travel Photography
30. Gaining Genius from the Global Goldmine
31. McBilly.com
32. Dulce Negosyante
33. The Man Blog
34. Bloggista.com | Ramblings of a Newbie Blogger
35. Shopping Finds
36. Picture Clusters
37. Philippine Freebies Promos Contests
38. Iloilo Views
39. LightChasers Photography
40. Mimi and Karl
41. Just Wandering
42. Build that Geek
43. Davao Delicious
44. Migs Mobile Network
45. The Journal of The Jester-in-Exile
46. Pusang Maganda
47. keyboard monologues
48. Can of Thoughts
49. Reminiscence of my Adventures
50. When Silence Speaks

Related Posts by Categories



Widget by Hoctro | Jack Book
  1. 4 comments: Responses to “ This Blog in Ratified.org's Top 50 of 2008 ”

  2. By fox on Nov 10, 2008, 11:53:00 AM

    well-deserved!

  3. By kouji on Nov 10, 2008, 6:23:00 PM

    congratulations! :)

  4. By keli keni on Nov 11, 2008, 1:15:00 AM

    congrats kuya! :)

  5. By Lito | TheFilipinoEntrepreneur.Com on Dec 6, 2008, 4:25:00 PM

    Congrats to us! he he :)

Post a Comment

Please do not leave your email or contact numbers in the comments. Email me directly at sherwin @ mefindhome.org if you have concerns or questions. This blog is increasingly attracting breeders/pet sellers trying to advertise their business through the comments and I don't want that. The blog seems to also be becoming a bulletin board of sorts for people who wish to abandon their pets. Blogger.com allows no way to edit your comments so there I have no other option but to delete comments that I deem inappropriate in this regard. I apologize for the inconvenience. Again, if you have any questions/concerns, better to email me at sherwin @ mefindhome.org than to comment here. Thank you very much!

Join the Blog Brigade for the Homeless Animals!

Blogging about shelter cats and dogs and providing links with each other will give the homeless animals better chances at getting adopted. Let's link up and watch the web work its magic. - Click -

Want to subscribe? Join My Community at MyBloglog!

 Subscribe in a reader Or, subscribe via email:
Enter your email address:
                                      Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz